Nemours Leadership


Creating a Healthier Future for All Children

Day-to-day oversight and execution of the Nemours Children’s Health strategy is led by our Executive Cabinet. Governance for The Nemours Foundation is composed of individuals whose skills complement the talented professional, medical and executive staff employed by Nemours Children’s. 

A Breadth of Expertise

The Board of Directors and Boards of Managers collectively possess breadth and depth of expertise in a wide array of disciplines including finance, marketing, distribution, operations, health care management and more. Through these lenses, they help drive our organization forward in creating a healthier future for all children.

Nemours Children’s Health leadership and governance teams are comprised of diverse people with a shared vision and heart for kids and families.

Executive Cabinet

R. Lawrence Moss, MD, FACS, FAAP
President and Chief Executive Officer

Peter Adebi
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer

Gina Altieri, CPA
Executive Vice President, Chief Communications Officer

Robert D. Bridges, CPA
Executive Vice President, Chief Executive, Florida Operations

James P. Digan
President, Nemours Children’s Health Alliance
Executive Vice President, Chief Development Officer

Michael J. Erhard, MD, MBA
Executive Vice President, Physician-in-Chief, 
Florida Operations

Carrie W. Grant, MBA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC
Executive Vice President, Chief Nurse Executive, 
Florida Operations

Mary M. Lee, MD, FAAP
Executive Vice President and Enterprise Chief Scientific Officer, Physician-in-Chief, Delaware Valley

Rodney A. McKendree, CPA
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial and Business Services Officer

Jane Mericle, DNP, MHS-CL, RN, CENP
Executive Vice President, Chief Nursing and Patient Operations Officer, Delaware Valley

Mark Mumford
Executive Vice President, Chief Executive, Delaware Valley Operations

Kara Odom Walker, MD, MPH, MSHS
Executive Vice President, Chief Population Health Officer

Board of Directors

Robert Riney, 2021 Chair

Jane Cavalier
William D’Alonzo
Claire M. DeMatteis, Esq.
James S. Hunt
Elliot Joseph
Thomas G. Kuntz
Valerie Montgomery Rice, MD
Linda D. Norman, DSN, RN, FAAN
Marcus F. Probst
Geoffrey M. Rogers
Richard J. Walsh

Board of Managers

Gina F. Ward, Chair

Catherine M. Bonuccelli, MD
William C. Dugdale
Sharon Mills Higgins
John Wellons

Andrea Massey-Farrell, Chair

Hugh M. Brown
Matthew Certo
Joseph Terry (deceased)
Judy Wall, MD